Ared Cezairliyan Best Paper Award

In January 2020 the Editors and Publishers of International Journal of Thermophysics announced the creation of an annual best paper award, named after the journal’s founding Editor, Dr Ared Cezairliyan. The creation of this award coincides with the 40th anniversary of the launch of the journal, which published its first issue in March 1980. The Cezairliyan Prize recognises a paper judged to make a significant advance in the field of thermophysics, published in IJT in the previous calendar year, and is selected by a prize committee from the journal’s Editorial Board. It carries a certificate and a cash award of €1500 for the author, and is presented at the main thermophysics conference in each year (the Symposium on Thermophysical Properties, the European Conference on Thermophysical Properties, or the Asian Thermophysical Properties Conference).
Further information is available here